At the moment there is no interface option to rename a room. The current workaround is to delete the room and create a new one. 

  • Hover over the room name & then click Share link & settings.
  • In the popup, go to the bottom Delete section.
  • Type the room name in the delete field & click Delete room.

Keep in mind when you create a room, it's a "Public" room by default. 

  • In this example, we delete the free "hello" room, then create a new one called "hogwarts".
  • We also changed the room settings so "hogwarts" is now private.

Need more help? Email anytime. Chat with us M–F, 9am–5pm PST.

Did this answer your question?