Any meeting room a teammate sets up is, by default, team-only.  

It's easy to change: 

  • Here's how to lock a room, or make it public.
  • If a room is locked, it means guests have to knock, and the team owner has to let them in.
  • If a room is public, anyone can click on the link, and join. Anyone in the world. 
  • If a room is team-only, only teammates can join. 

By the way, no one has to download anything. For example, with a locked room, a guest clicks on the link, and then knocks and waits for the host. There's no download to make the request to join.

Need more help? Email anytime. Chat with us M–F, 9am–5pm PST.

Did this answer your question?