For now, to rename a room, delete it and create a new one. 

  • Hover over the room name & then click "Share link & settings" 
  • In the popup, go to the bottom "Delete" section
  • Type the room name in the delete field & click "Delete room" 

Keep in mind when you create a room, it's a "Public" room by default. 

  • In this example, we delete the free "hello" room, then create a new one called "hogwarts."
  • We also changed the room settings so "hogwarts" is now private 

 
How can we help?  Live chat with us 8 am - 8 pm PST, or email help@daily.co.  

Did this answer your question?