Any meeting room a teammate sets up is, by default, team-only.  

It's easy to change: 

  • Here's how to lock a room, or make it public
  • If a room is locked, it means guests have to knock, and the team owner has to let them in  
  • If a room is public, anyone can click on the link, and join.  Anyone in the world. 
  • If a room is team-only, only teammates can join. 

By the way, no one has to download anything. For example, with a locked room, a guest clicks on the link, and then knocks and waits for the host.  There's no download to make the request to join.   

Did this answer your question?