Your always-on Pluot TV boxes may have been put into other meetings. (Scroll down for how that maybe happened.) 

First, here are easy fixes, to get back to your video portal: 

NO TYPING FIX 

  • Reboot your box.  (Just unplug your cord, wait 2 seconds, & plug it in.) 
  • You'll see your box boot up.  Then, you'll see the Pluot TV screen load. 
  • Don't do anything  
  • Whenever your Pluot TV reconnects, after a 30 second countdown, your TV automatically joins the meeting  
  • 30 second countdown:  you'll see the 30 second countdown banner at the top of your TV screen

NO REBOOT FIX (involves typing)

  • Go to www.pluot.tv on a browser & pair it with the TV
  • Click "exit meeting" in your browser
  • You'll then see the 30 second countdown.  Don't click "start a new meeting" in your browser window.  
  • After 30 seconds, your box automatically joins the portal. 


How & why your box get out of its portal 

So one bonus of Pluot TV always on is you actually can use your device for other video conferencing meetings. 

To start a different meeting with your always on box, during your 30 second countdown, you can click "start a new meeting." This puts the box into a new meeting other than your always on.   

If you just always want to stay in always on, don't click "start a new meeting."  Don't use a browser to control your TV.    


Anything we can help clarify? Live chat 8 am - 8 pm PST. Or email help@pluot.co. Thanks! 

Did this answer your question?